Tempura (the musical song)

A song I love to sing to my cat, for all people with kitties!

GRACE
(spoken)
Tempura . . .
(sings)
The most beautiful sound I ever heard:
Tempura, Tempura, Tempura, Tempura . . .
All the beautiful sounds of the world in a single word . .
Tempura, Tempura, Tempura, Tempura . . .
Tempura!
I’ve just met a cat named Tempura,
And suddenly that name
Will never be the same
To me.
Tempura!
I’ve just kissed a girl named Tempura,
And suddenly I’ve found
How wonderful a sound
Can be!
Tempura!
Say it loud and there’s music playing,
Say it soft and it’s almost like praying.

Tempura,
I’ll never stop saying Tempura!

The most beautiful sound I ever heard.
Tempura.

Leave a Reply

