End year meme

Who sleeps in bed next to you?
Tempura of course, she is a jealous dear creature.

What did you last eat?
Chicken soup, Cafe Cartel coupled with an Italian strawberry soda. A nostalgic dinner really, because it is a place I used to study at during junior college.

What kind of books do you read?
Different books for the varying stages of my life. I love Pico Iyer, he’s my favourite author, and my favourites range from anything from the great classics – Joseph Conrad, Katherine Mansfield, Oscar Wilde, theatre scripts from Tennessee Williams, August Strindberg, to investment literature, my recent craze. Unknown authors, Czechoslovakian literature. I am now in the middle of an amazing biography of Warren Buffett, The Snowball, though I randomly pick up a trashy book every now and then – because every girl needs a random trashy book for those bewildering stand-ins in late night trains.

If you could be anywhere right now, where would it be?
Normally it would have been Japan, in a little house with rice fields and all the sashimi I can set my eyes on…but actually right now it feels like Moscow.

What’s really creepy?
Um…cockroaches?

Name one odd item within five feet of you.
One lone Swavroski crystal which must have dropped off my phone.

What’s your current fandom / obsession / addiction?
That gorgeous cream/black sailor combination dress in Nasty Gal. Or Angelic Pretty’s Sugary Carnival in black. Blackberry bold. A digital SLR. Ok thats more than one, definitely.

What did you really want to do today that you didn’t?
Sleep late. =_=’ Its something I’ve wanted to do for months.

What are you most excited for?
CHRISTMAS. I love everything, the substance, the commercial fluffiness, the carols in the air, too much lights, in-your-face chocolate advertisements, and how everything is suddenly reindeer-themed. Its the most meaningful day of the year, and the season is simply splendiforous!

What websites do you always visit when you go on line?
Livejournal, Mbok and Yahoojapan auctions are my weak spot, Bryanboy, Fashion Toast…and a host of other fashion journals…

What was the last thing you bought?
A lovely fur piece with lilac ribbon. I adored the whole impracticality of it, wearing a fur piece with lilac ribbon with 25 degrees weather. Much of my wardrobe is unfortunately like that.

If you could have any pet, what would it be?
This is an impossible question because if you *really* know me, you will know I will have a mini zoo with big German Shepherds and several cats…

Your past life: Tell me about it.
I just wish I was Katherine Hepburn. I simply adore her.

What do you want right this minute, off the top of your head?
Fly off to London to see ST…to have my work do itself alike Mickey’s helper in Fantasia.

Where is the place you like to return to in order to calm down / relax / etc.?
This won’t be somewhere quiet. In fact, I am not going to tell you where that is.

How many licks does it take to get to the Tootsie Roll centre of a Tootsie Pop?
Whats a tootsie roll?

What’s something you’d like to say to someone right now?
What will be your boggart?

Are there any bits of childhood that you miss?
I think I am still constantly living in childhood. =_=’

What are your favorite lyrics from a song you’re currently obsessed with?

We laughed so much, then we cried all night
And you left your shoes in the tree, with me
I’ll wear them to your house, tonight
Magic in the air, tonight

Yes, I might just try her
How she made me feel
Today, today, today, feels right

We slept on leaves on my drive, all night
And you gave me no restime
Nothing in this life for me, tonight
But nothing ever seemed so bright

And if you should lose me
You will track me down again
Before the summer ends

Admitably I haven’t written any Christmas cards yet. Yes I have just been caught up in too many things! Everyone will end up receiving valentines instead 0.0 Beansprouts, you have the first and possibly last Christmas card I send out before Christmas.

Leave a Reply

