Seamstress and photographer of the day;

I have so many things to share lately, which I’ll definitely come to in time~! But despite my little vow to stop spending, my heart definitely stopped for a moment when I saw Basje’s lovely pink tulle and velvet creation…and you know I have a weakness for anything tulle…



But I also stopped by her page, and was definitely blown away by her beautiful creations and photography…and her style is a blend of seeming vintage, egl and Dita – which I am simply thrilled by. I grew up loving vintage inspired pieces, and I love the way she picks up the colour red and layers her pictures with warm overtones…


Hard boiled sweets…my favourite…

I still remember J and the jar of watermelon sweets by his table… : )

She has her own page under Basje in Etsy but she can also be found in livejournal under this namesake : ) I will definitely do a review of the pink skirt when it arrives!

With my little pink Exilim it is definitely insufficient to capture any of the beauty above, but meanwhile shall stay in the position to appreciate the beautiful pictures shared by Basje and others : ) until I can overcome my apprehension of getting an slr (woe is the luddite myself).

Red is my new favourite colour (Beansprouts, in the time I’ve known you, how many times have I changed favourite colours?) and my Christmas present from my parents this year came in this colour!~


Red hearts on tulle~~~


A fur piece to keep warm this Christmas!~ Though ST will scold me for it is impractical and utterly irreverant yes?

And do you recognize the new member of the office bag family? : )


When I was 12, I remember asking a teacher I disliked what colour was her favourite, on the way to a basketball game, and she replied…’rainbow’. Despite disliking her throughout my p5 and p6 years, I think in that moment I found myself liking her, alas that moment did not last till the end of the ball game…. X D

Even my cat is wearing a red collar after her Sunday bath today! She is such a spoilt baby and keeps mewing for hugs today… : )

One response to “Seamstress and photographer of the day;

  • Basje

    Aww, thank you for posting about me and for saying such kind words! 🙂 Your petticoat was mailed today, I send it with priority so it should be with you shortly! 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

