End of the day! Managed to finish a list of interview questions for the suspect which I had been painfully working on. But I think it is a good overall experience, and I now understand alot more on margin trading and the technicalities involved. But working last night helped, because I could work on and fix specific sections of the questions draft today.

Wanted to be sure I had no mistakes before I submitted to the boss, so I checked 10 times this time, Beansprouts. I hope I didn’t miss anything =_=’

Eesh I feel so stressed everyday. Thinking back, writing law essays was so much easier! Talk about school education not being applicable to work life.

The new guy I mentioned Beansprouts, (or did I) who was frightfully hardworking in university and finished an accounting and his CFA qualification in university (equivalent to finishing a conversion course, bar course AND pupillage which only 30% of each international cohort will pass) – I found out yesterday while going home that he was from the same high school and junior college as me (despite being three years my senior)! And he had the same literature teacher, Mrs Vora, as I did.

I loved Mrs Vora. She always secretly told me I was her favourite student too *hee : ). She taught Romeo and Juliet and she was so thorough and inspiring our whole class couldn’t help but fall in love with the subject too. We even did roleplay, and I will always remembering being Tybalt in a group of six girls where L was a dashing Romeo, and E a sweet Juliet! We laughed so hard after that experience, and by the exams, could quote whole scenes at a go, without stopping for even a comma. What an inspiring teacher can do for students.

I think having a teacher like her was part of the reason why literature came to be my favourite subject in high school and junior college. Possibly even now, in fact. : )

On the guy….eh…he really has the Dunman High ‘mugger’ spirit, doesn’t he?

Leave a Reply

