1950s Champagne pink gown

M and L are currently planning their wedding…and thus it so transpired that  L and I were caught up in a squealing  cross-border conversation on our dream wedding colour combinations.

Hers is currently lilac/cream (which might change) while mine is currently pink/mint… Imagine! I will tell my wedding consultant, I want my wedding to be inspired by a Fragonard painting…

And the cake must have pink frills and the whole affair must be deliciously decadent…

But the groom will never settle for such things, which is why I always suspect us females with dreams are like Miss Havishams dreaming of pink layered cakes.

Time to start breeding little Estelles.

Leave a Reply

