Kitty in a bubble;

Once again the Saturday comes, but I have been rather moody of late because of the ST situation. What should I do, Beansprouts? I feel constantly sad, I drink too much coffee, I pensively read first pages of every book, but I don’t feel right to start or finish anything lately.

I have thus been involved in being amused by foolish things.

The cat has been exceptionally clingy recently, begging to be hugged, crawling into my lap, offering me little rubs in the morning, and mewing every moment for a speckle of affection.

I, a bemused owner, (in the course of discovering new cat playthings)recently discovered bubble wand kits again! I first fell in love with them when I saw them in Kelly’s shop, but then two days ago I came across them in my local mart, and had to get two – in pink and yellow – immediately! Who could resist blowing bubbles from an adorable ice cream cone?


Thus, this afternoon, I introduced my little kitten to bubbles! But she was so frightened that she squeaked and yelped and hid against every large non-living thing she could muster. Each time a little brilliant bubble so much as kissed her little fluffy self, she would squeak and jump and begged to be hugged afterwards. Aw! I ended up chasing her up and down the stairs, behind television sets, under chairs and beds, trying to blow bubbles at her! What a cruel owner! Haha!

Now, for those who are deeply concerned about my kitten’s welfare at this stage- rest assured- she is once again curled up in my lap – the naughty and mischief of bubbles all forgiven, and every now and then she mews to be stroked. But I did love filling the whole room with bubbles- a very disorientated and special thing for a Saturday afternoon in the midst of reading my books!

  I have been very busy at work lately – mostly planning for next week’s inspection. There are documents to look over, the retreat details to consider, and also my own transcripts to finish. I haven’t managed to read much of cfa, and my mind has been rather filled by these matters to pay attention to the more prosaic formulas and things of yester-day. I wish to go away again, to be able to read in cosy corners, so that I can be devoted to the first page and stay in the same place to the end.

Recent outdoor outfits…

That day I walked out again in a little vintage Givenchy black dress, all tulle and lace, with a purple corsage waist belt for a little afternoon shopping trip…~


Chose a little silver vintage bag for the day ~

And later in the day, did a little shopping! I am newly in love with togas after first being introduced to Bonitochico’s interpretation of the toga for sale. 


Pardon the skirt, as I was just trying it for purposes of seeing the length of the toga. This piece is by Mphosis, which I love for their simple black/white coordinates.

Also met up with Danny (old housemate) in the evening for jazz. I adore Jazz@Southbridge, and Melissa Tham who was performing that night was utterly brilliant. We especially loved ‘Honeysuckle’ and ‘Stairway to the Stars’ – her interpretations of some of my favourite classics simply blew me away. I tried finding other versions of her songs, but the available internet ones simply cannot compare. Photographs from my old camera as my dslr battery was out. 

The food and drinks were great, even better than when they used to be at Boat Quay! D & I really piled it up as we were hungry from our night walk, and we ordered a version of lamb (as below, my favourite), beef burgers, and other seafood. D swears by his beer, but I opted for a non-alcoholic Pussy foot, which does round up this post, doesn’t it.

I loved the place so much, I think I’ll have my birthday party there. You know I am always a secret jazz girl at heart.

All my love till the next entry~

There’s a silver trail of moonlight leading upward to the sky
And the night is like a velvet lullaby
There’s a heaven of blue
And we’ll go there, just you and I

Let’s build a stairway to the stars
And climb that stairway to the stars
With love beside us to fill the night with a song

We’ll hear the sound of violins
Out yonder where the blue begins
The moon will guide us as we go drifting along

Can’t we sail away on a lazy daisy petal
Over the rim of the hill?
Can’t we sail away on a little dream
And settle high on the crest of a thrill?

Let’s build a stairway to the stars
A lovely stairway to the stars
It would be heaven to climb to heaven with you

– Glenn Miller version

 

Leave a Reply

