Day out with the girls

A lovely dinner in Manpuku with the lovely Karmen (Etsplantations) and my new-found junior (whom I fell in love with immediately because she does literature, and shared with me about her 18th century texts and the histories of female authors) : ) Karmen wore casual for the day, but still I adored her Victorian girl very much (it even had a mini pink ribbon attached!)


I learnt this new game from Karmen, called Puerto Rico…and it was quite addictive! Now having learnt the rules, it would be good fun to try it again so I will remember to accmulate duchies early…


The skirt is not quite distinguishable in the soft lighting of the restaurant, but I love the soft combination of vanilla and pink in Emily Temple’s revised version of the ballet-shoe print in a skirt. I loved the skirt at first sight when I first saw it in Emily Temple’s blog, but since I wear it very rarely, I am always not sure whether to let it go or trade it for the dress version instead which I will wear more often.  

Leave a Reply

