Chamomile Dream;

Celebs who love tea #1: The Beatles
Did you know tea was often featured in their song lyrics?
All Together Now: A-B-C-D/ Can I bring my friend to tea?
It’s all too much: Show me that I’m everywhere, and get me home for tea
Lovely Rita: When are you free, to take some tea with me?

I managed to find the Gryphon tea I’ve been gushing about in this blog! I got the last box too at Paragon on the way for dinner. Of course, I couldn’t resist trying it today and it was absolutely a delight. Indeed they have perfected the way I love my chamomile tea. Photographs will come later, but I really recommend it, and am hoping to find a box of Vanilla Sencha too.

Chamomile Dream is part of the Gryphon Tea Artisan Selection, and is a herbal tisane of chamomile, marigold, lemon verbena and lavender. The little silken sachets are absolutely luxurious and will now definitely be a part of my working life, and a special treat for stressed afternoons. Their chamomile flowers come from the Nile Delta in Egypt, which was something I hadn’t realized, that chamomile tea derives from Egypt! The lighter teas, are particularly white teas, are always my choice of tea for nights, and help reassure me to sleep.

I think they should produce the WGS Celebratory for real, it will wean me off wine – WGS is a darjeeling white tea with sweet muscat, grapes, rose hips, orange blossoms and sprinklings of gold dust.

A magical and whimsical cup of WGS blend with all the bits of gold dust!

I also love their heritage art series for tea…

Photographs from Gryphon Tea Company

2 responses to “Chamomile Dream;

  • Jane Tan

    Hi there,
    I’ve been looking for the WGS tea ever since i finished my last box which was a gift for my brother but i can’t seem to find it anywhere. Will u be able to tell me where u can get it? U mentioned Paragon. Is it still available there? Will appreciate if u could email me. Thank u so much!

    • unefilleelegante

      Thank you!~ I’ve seen it at the Supermarket in paragon, you can try that 🙂 Also, you can join the Gryphon Tea Company website on facebook, and perhaps send them a mail on the exact flavour you would like to try!

Leave a Reply

