Elizabeth Taylor;

“I have a woman’s body and a child’s emotions.”

“It is strange that the years teach us patience; that the shorter our time, the greater our capacity for waiting.”

“People who know me well, call me Elizabeth. I dislike Liz.”

I loved the little bit on Elizabeth Taylor in the movie Great, Great World. Her last comment reminds me of the lizard Liz in Magic Schoolbus, but I suppose only I would think of something like that! I am not entirely sure whether I really liked Taylor – although her personality was magnetic, she did steal Debbie Reynolds’ hubby Eddie Fisher and they were such a dear couple. She never even properly loved Eddie, and Debbie was her best friend.

Leave a Reply

