Air Supply

G and I had a retro evening two weeks ago at the Air Supply concert, and we had so much fun running to catch gray-haired tiddly winks guy and singing to old -school favourites like All Out of Love!

I grew up to Air Supply, really, and though never that obsessive a fan, it was so fun joining the old crowd (I think we were the only young people besides the kids that the old folks bring) but it was so corny and old school, it was good fun! And it was great seeing G again and hearing of his near death adventures in Philippines (which led to his finding the love of his life – congrats, G!)

I realize the best part of love is the thinnest lace
And it don’t count for much but I’m not letting go
I believe there’s still much to believe in

So lift your eyes if you feel you can
Reach for a star and I’ll show you a plan
I figured it out
What I needed was someone to show me

You know you can’t fool me
I’ve been loving you too long
It started so easy
You want to carry on

Chorus:
Lost in love and I don’t know much
Was I thinking about
Fell out of touch
But I’m back on my feet
Eager to be what you wanted

So lift your eyes if you feel you can
Reach for a star and I’ll show you a plan
I figured it out
What I needed was someone to show me

You know you can’t fool me
I’ve been loving you too long
It started so easy
You want to carry on

Leave a Reply

