Winnie the Pooh

I am a fan of A.A Milne’s Winnie the Pooh~! And was thrilled to discover the trailer for the movie which will be coming out possibly end of this year! Will definitely be re-watching to relive the memories. More people will learn how to spell the word ‘hunny’, properly, now.

Also the old-fashioned version of the song, which I absolutely love more. I think Christopher is so handsome in the new movie, not how I imagined! And I love Eeyore. I think Eeyore’s my favourite in his despondent gloom. I can’t stand Tigger even if Irving says he is like D.

A callback to some of my old favourites from Milne!

“Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. “Pooh?” he whispered.
“Yes, Piglet?”
“Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s hand. “I just wanted to be sure of you.”

I’m a bit like that. I like to be sure of someone, too.

“Sometimes,’ said Pooh, ‘the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.”

For the good or worse. I choose to look at the better!

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?”

Please teach this to more lawyers.

“One of the advantages of being disorganized is that one is always having surprising discoveries.”

Like the time I found a $50 note in my library book.

“It’s snowing still,” said Eeyore gloomily.
“So it is.”
“And freezing.”
“Is it?”
“Yes,” said Eeyore. “However,” he said, brightening up a little, “we haven’t had an earthquake lately.”

Positive thinking.

“Wherever they go, and whatever happens to them on the way, in that enchanted place on the top of the forest, a little boy and his Bear will always be playing.”

Leave a Reply

